The annual general meeting of the Society of Industrial Scholars was held in the biology auditorium on 24th march 2016. Dr.Pahan Godakumbura addressed the members of the society on future prospects of the society and encouraged students to work collaboratively.The following office bearers were elected unanimously in the inaugural meeting.

President               : Sudaraka Liyanage

Secretary               : Shanika Nilmini

Junior Treasurer  : Senura Lakruwan

Chief Editor           : Chamalka Perera

Assistant Editor    : Dilki dissanayake
                                  : SachiniWarnakulaarichchi

Web Master            : Saminda Kularathne

Technical Support : Pasindu Dasun
                                   : Pevindu Abeysinghe

Committee Memebers….

Committee Member(Bio)                :LakshithaDayananda

Committee Member(Chemistry)    :Dilini Nayanathara

Committee Member(CSC)               :Hiruni Jayathma

Committee Member(ECON)           :ShalikaGunawardane

Committee Member(EMF)              :Gihani Dikwatta

Committee Member(MAN)             :Sheshan Helanka

Committee Member(MATHS)        :KaushikaDevanarayana

Committee Member(BOT)               :Sudath Bandara

Committee Member(PHY)               :Suneth SasankaAttygalla

Committee Member(PST)                :Kusal Deraniyagala

Committee Member(STA)                :Sajith Lakmal