Are you looking for good job opportunities ? or Are you looking for skilled graduates and Undergraduates to hire for your company ?  Then this is your opportunity, hurry and  join with us.


The search for the best employee in today’s context is indeed a task needing much effort.Employees are seen searching in gloom for talented individuals with countless interviews, thus invading precious time, energy and other resources in this tedious process. The SIS of USJP will be a bridge for these two groups and will weave a seamless link between them.

Considering the need to fill the gap in between job seekers and those who are offering them weplan to conduct a workshop series and a career fair. The participants will go through personal development programs in the form of workshops on soft skills leadership public speaking and skills in CV writing, personal grooming and interview facing which are critical for the survival in the corporate world.

Following the workshop series the participants will be qualifies for the career fair where the 30+ top companies will individually interview the undergraduates. The main aim of this effort is to provide internships and permanent job opportunities for the undergraduates who wish step into the corporate world.

Any party who wish to participate in this event can register using the following link on or before

-For corporate Registrations

-For Student Registrations



AGM 2016 a beginning of an another Era.

The annual general meeting of the Society of Industrial Scholars was held in the biology auditorium on 24th march 2016. Dr.Pahan Godakumbura addressed the members of the society on future prospects of the society and encouraged students to work collaboratively.The following office bearers were elected unanimously in the inaugural meeting.

President               : Sudaraka Liyanage

Secretary               : Shanika Nilmini

Junior Treasurer  : Senura Lakruwan

Chief Editor           : Chamalka Perera

Assistant Editor    : Dilki dissanayake
                                  : SachiniWarnakulaarichchi

Web Master            : Saminda Kularathne

Technical Support : Pasindu Dasun
                                   : Pevindu Abeysinghe

Committee Memebers….

Committee Member(Bio)                :LakshithaDayananda

Committee Member(Chemistry)    :Dilini Nayanathara

Committee Member(CSC)               :Hiruni Jayathma

Committee Member(ECON)           :ShalikaGunawardane

Committee Member(EMF)              :Gihani Dikwatta

Committee Member(MAN)             :Sheshan Helanka

Committee Member(MATHS)        :KaushikaDevanarayana

Committee Member(BOT)               :Sudath Bandara

Committee Member(PHY)               :Suneth SasankaAttygalla

Committee Member(PST)                :Kusal Deraniyagala

Committee Member(STA)                :Sajith Lakmal