The Alumni Association of the Faculty of Applied Sciences University of Sri Jayewardenepura


The Alumni Association of the Faculty of Applied Sciences, University of Sri Jayewardenepura was established on 16 March 2013 to foster a lifelong connection between the university and Alumni. The mission of the Alumni is to guide the university to achieve academic excellence by strengthening the ties between its communities.

The objectives of the association are:

  • To encourage,foster and promote close relations between the Faculty and its alumni and among the alumni themselves,
  • To promote, in the alumni body, an interest in the affairs and well-being of the Faculty,
  • To provide and disseminate information regarding the Faculty, its graduates, staff and students, to the alumni,
  • To initiate and develop programs for the benefit of the alumni,
  • To assist and support the efforts of the Faculty in obtaining funds for its development,
  • To serve as a forum through which alumni may support and advance the pursuit of academic excellence at the Faculty,
  • To guide and assist alumni who have recently completed their courses of study at the Faculty to obtain employment and engage in productive pursuits useful to society,
  • To pursue any other activity consistent with the above objectives

Office Bearers of the Association for 2013-2015

The President:   Prof. Wimaladarma Abeywickrama
The Vice-Presidents:

Dr. Prasansa Kalukottege
Dr. Kamal Ranatunge
Mrs. Shimali Lokuge

General Secretary:  Mr. Nimal Athukorala
Assistant Secretaries :

Dr. Pahan Godakumbura
Mrs. Deepika Nethsinghe

Treasurer:  Prof. Hiran Amarasekera
Assistant Treasurer:   Mrs. Rasika De Silva